Connect with us


Kogi Assembly Clears Three Additional Commissioners



Spread the love

Kogi State House of Assembly on Wednesday screened and approved the appointments of three additional commissioners.

While giving the report of Committee of the Whole, the Speaker, Umar Yusuf, disclosed that the three nominees were found worthy to serve as commissioners for the state after thorough screening. 

“We have received three more Commissioner nominees and I will like to present them to the house for screening and subsequent confirmation,” he said. 

The newly appointed commissioners are  Wemi Jones ( Kabba/Bunu), Mohammed  Shuaibu ( Bassa) and  Anyebe  Monday ( Olamaboro)

The House had on Tuesday confirmed 15 commissioners

The new commissioners include Farouk Yusuf, Salami Ozigi-Deedat, Basiru Gegu, Dr Adams Abdulaziz, and Joseph Stephen. 

Others are Muizideen Abdullahi, Rabiatu Okute, Kingsley Fanwo, Fatima Momoh,  Mohammed Yusuf, Timothy Ojoma, Sunday Faleke, Mr Abanika Taye, Idris Asiru, and Mohammed Adbulmutalib.

Spread the love

Copyright © 2023 Instant News Naija

× How can I help you?