Connect with us


Kogi Assembly Confirms 15 New Commissioners



Spread the love

The Kogi State House of Assembly, on Tuesday, confirmed 15 commissioners presented by Governor Ahmed Usman Ododo.

Our correspondent who witnessed the screening exercise on the floor of the house reports that the new commissioners confirmed by the eighth Assembly are Farouk Danlami Yusuf, Salami Ozigi-Deedat, Basiru Abubakar Gegu, Dr Adams Abdulaziz, Joseph Oluwasegun Stephen.

Others are Muizideen Yinusa Abdullahi,  Rabiatu Okute, Hon Kingsley Fanwo, Fatima Momoh, Mohammed Yusuf, Timothy Ojoma, Sunday Faleke, Mr Abanika Taye, Asiwaju Idris Asiru, and
Mohammed Adbulmutalib.

The Speaker, Kogi State House of Assembly, Aliyu Umar Yusuf urged the Commissioners to work hard for the development of the state.

He said, “Today you have been officially confirmed as commissioners. You are expected to live up to the expectations of Kogites and do not disappoint His Excellency.”

Instantnewsnaija reported that the newly inaugurated governor, while delivering his inauguration speech on Saturday announced nine Commissioner designates, all from the previous cabinet of the immediate past governor, Alhaji Yayaha Bello.

The confirmed commissioners are expected to be sworn in on Wednesday alongside other cabinet members announced on Saturday.

Spread the love

Copyright © 2023 Instant News Naija

× How can I help you?